top of page

2024 Youth Award Winners

2024 MSA Youth Award Winners

1st place 4-H award of $750 - Nora Kate McGaugh

2nd place 4-H award of $500 - Estelle Randle

1st place FFA award of $750 - Kendall Taylor

2nd place FFA award of $500 - Rachel Hellebusch

Bonus Donation Award of $750 - Norah Randle

Honorable Mention awards of $250 each- Callie Henke and Karley Smiley

We had many excellent applicants for our first ever youth awards. Because of that we added an extra $500 to the total amount!

Thank you to Missouri 4-H and Missouri FFA for your support with the project and our well deserved recipients of the awards.

The Missouri Shorthorn Association (MSA) has announced the winners of their 2024 4-H and FFA Youth Awards. A first place ($750) and second place ($500) award were given to youth who participate in either 4-H or FFA. Additional awards were also provided to youth who participate in either organization. The winners received the funds in form of a voucher to aid in the purchase of a registered Shorthorn/Shorthorn Plus breeding stock. This is the first year the awards have been offered by MSA. Recipients completed a written application and submitted a short video on “Sharing my dream with Shorthorns.” Award recipients will also join American Junior Shorthorn Association and Missouri Junior Shorthorn Association and are encouraged to participate in local, state, and national shows with the main goal of growing and developing their beef herd.

bottom of page