top of page

Breeder of the Year

2024 Breeder of the Year
Dameron Livestock

Kylee of Dameron Livestock BOY_edited.png
light wood grain.jpg

The MSA Breeder of the Year is awarded to a Missouri breeder who has gone above and beyond to expose and promote the Shorthorn breed. This breeder shows exemplary advocacy for the Shorthorn breed and the Association.

Past Winners

2023   Legacy Ranch

2022   Naylor Shorthorns

2021   Crestmead Farms - Betteridge Family

2020   Doyle Hendrickson/ Nile Valley

2019   Rusty Merideth of MLCC

2018   Allen Ostermeyer

2017   Garris Preheim of Robsten

2016   Tom White

2015   Larry Kohstaedt

2014   George Alden

2013   Jim Sneed

2012   Bob Blakemore

2011   Rob Sneed

2010   Meadow Lane Farms

2009   Jim Williams

2008   Alan Meirotto

2007   David Beckman

2006   Stanley Stanton

2005   J&R Shorthorns

2004   Show-Me Shorthorns

2003   Meadow Lane Farms

2002   Waybar Farms

2001   Defenderfer

bottom of page